If a person is both ugly and has high standards, are they doomed to be forever alone?

I myself don't find myself attractive at all honestly. I have acne marks, scars, messy boring short brown hair, fat rolls, stretch marks, practically no boobs, big ass feet, a giant forehead, thin lips, a huge nose, and permanent under eye bags. However, for some reason I will not lower my standards. I get that I'm ugly, but I refuse to date other ugly people, which makes no sense. I've been asked out by other unattractive people but I've always turned them down. Everytime I think an attractive guy might be into me it always ends badly. I have some good qualities though. I'm extremely smart. I've always been at the top of my classes, I'm a pretty good artist, I've been told I'm funny as hell, and I have a very open mind. I'm not sure if these qualities can compensate for my lack of outer beauty.

1|0
9|7

Most Helpful Guy

• A person being ugly but has high standards? Well, in that case it will be very difficult for them to find someone that matches their high standards. Let's take an example. Like if a man is only 30/100 but he has standards for a woman who is say 80/100 that is a very very attractive woman, then that's going to highly unlilkely for him to ever get that woman.

Unlikely but not impossible because it can happen that a woman who is very attractive can still like the guy who may be ugly but has a very good personality so that woman will likely for for this ugly guy's personality rather than looks, but again the chances are less, very less. Hence if at all the ugly guy is to get an attractive woman who would be way beyond his own standards then that can only happen if he has a good " LUCK" factor otherwise it's highly unlikely.

Hence it's not necessary that people who are ugly and have high standards are doomed to be alone forever but yes the chances are very slim for them to find a person who is way more attractive than them.