Girls Only: Does a shy guy have any chance with a woman?

I'm 19 and a black male at 5'6 but I'm shy as hell, I play the piano, and can't express myself quickly and I feel horrible about it as if I have some kind of disease or something. Why is it that attracting women is like a science or math equation and you gotta do "this" right and you gotta "that" right or else you fail completely? Even when they say if she rejects me it's their loss, I'm like how, because they can still get a guy who's better than me and me I'm still alone? I workout and have a job so it's not like I'm a coach potato. However does a shy guy like me can even have a chance of attracting a woman? Be honest!

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• You sound totally fine lol. It's more difficult I would say, because as a shy guy you can't really follow the whole "be confident! just go to a girl at a bar and talk to her!" approach.. but there are other ways around it. Plus with how you are, those types of women don't sound really like the type you'd get along best with anyways. If you're shy, your best bet is to find people that share common interests and things you do. If you game or stream or do anything music related on a forum, those are all good venues to meet people both friends and potential girlfriends. Any guy being "better" than you is all relative. They might have been better for that girl because of what she was looking for, but it has nothing to do with who you are specifically. You'll be fine, and you'll find your vibe.

2|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 21

• Some girls prefer shyer types, but there's a lot of us that don't. I personally don't like shy guys in regards to dting (as people and friends is fine) because I am the opposite of shy.