After 5 years of sharing our friends, my boyfriend suddendly stopped. What should I do?

I've been with my boyfriend for 6 years. Before moving to a new country, two years ago, we knew all our respective friends. We basically hung out with friends together all the time. When we moved to a new country, I studied while he was unemployed so I involved him in every single activity with my new friends. Problems started when he found a job. I was so happy for him so I didn't mind he went out more often and always without me. When I finished studying and all my new friends left the country, I found myself alone. My boyfriend kept seeing his new friends without inviting me even once. I know for sure that more than once there were dinners where other colleagues brought their partners, but he never told me. Now I have a job, so things are better for me. I'm still the only one who involves him in my social life. I don't think he's ashamed of me because otherwise I cannot explain why he involved me in everything for more than 4 years. Everything else is fine, but I don't feel like our relationship is complete as before. Lately, I even found out that he was hiding that he had to go out with friends. I was really mad: not because he wanted to go out, but because he lied. I don't usually get mad. For example, some months ago, he told me he wanted to go to France to visit a colleague with other colleagues, and I was happy for this and pushed him to go. I'm still in love with him and that's why I'm always happy when my friends finally meet him. I think it's only natural. But the more time passes, the less I feel like speaking about him to my friends as well. I never even mentioned him to the last people I met because I feel empty every time I speak about him knowing he doesn't anymore. Do you think I should be worried or that I should just have my own social life and leave him out of it and see how it goes?

0|0
1|1

What Guys Said 1