I called him my boyfriend too soon, how do I fix the situation?

I had been seeing this guy for a month, and things were going well. The other day, I was out with a friend when she asked if I was seeing a boyfriend currently- so I told her about this guy. Later on, I told him about the conversation I had with my friend and he said he hates labels. He had mentioned to me before that he won't be seeing any "side baes" and that I'm the "main" bae. I've never used those terms before and I'm not sure how to interpret it.

I've only had one serious relationship in my life (I'm 20) and I always assumed that the whole boyfriend/girlfriend thing was automatic when two people spend so much time together on dates. I'm kind of embarrassed that I jumped the gun and I don't know what to do. Advice?

1|0
3|4

Most Helpful Guy

• No worries just keep dating and hopefully after awhile dude stop being childish and starts saying your his girlfriend. Right now he is just keeping his options open.

1|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Apparently, @Design_x with his "side baes" and that I'm the "main" bae, H eisn't Ready to Slap a real Title on you Both and when or if he is, He feels He should Be... The Deciding Factor.
    Just because 'Two people spend so much time together on dates,' doesn't mean they are Exclusive or Official when it has Not been Discussed. Youa re Just in the Phase of dating to see if there Might be some.. Mating.
    It is a Bit too Soon in between your Nursing and Nurturing anything, so for now, Go with his Flow and in another Month or So... Have a Talk with him and Telll him you Need to Know as far as "What are we, bae?"
    With calling you a Pet name, I think you Warrant an Explanation by then.
    Good luck. xx

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3