How do I start talking to a girls?

I'm 19 and have never been with, or gone out with a girl. I'm going into University in a couple of weeks and I want to have a girlfriend. I'm not desperate to have sex or anything, I just want a relationship but I have no idea how to talk to or approach girls. I'm fairly good looking, 6ft, in pretty good shape but i'm extremely shy. I just don't know what to say or how to start talking to girls I've just met because i have never done it before. There was a girl in my history class last year who I never spoke to who i thought looked cute and seemed sweet, she is also going to the same University i'm going to, but i have no idea how to start talking to her (I do have her on my facebook) if I were to run into her at Uni I wouldn't know what to say. I see all my friends sleeping with loads of girls and I don't want that, I just want a relationship, but I just don't know what to say.

0|2
3|11

Most Helpful Girl

• Ok I got chu bro!!!
    1 you wanna aim for friendship first... every guy prob came at her with 1000 ways to get into her panties game.. You wanna be different!! Be a gentleman and show you wanna get to know her...
    2 Once friends go out a lot!! You wanna get use to hanging out so it will be a normal thing.. BUT U DONT WANNA GET THROWN INTO THE FRIEND-ZONE... o. o so throw off hints.. you like her.. "friendly flirt"
    3 After talking for awhile getting to know her... go for it.. 50 50 either she liked who you are or she didn't o. o just be you.. all you can do...

0|2
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Alright Chris, lets do this! As a real estate agent, communication is the key to my business. Being i talk to people everyday via text, phone or e-mail... i can tell you that i could not do this job at 20... and why is that? Being able to approach people and talk to them did not happen over night but over a time period of practice.