Would you date a woman who was still in school if you already had a stable career?

I've been using online dating sites for a while and I always get asked what I do for a living. When I tell them that I'm still in school, the guys just disappear on me... I'm 21 years old by the way.

0|0
4|17

Most Helpful Guy

• I started dating my wife when I was thirty and she was still in High school. A high calibre high status guy like myself doesn't mind dating lower when it comes to money, career, status. We prefer a woman whos a bit younger but its not a major issue. Obviously we have to be sexually attracted to the woman we are dating but we won't get into anything serious with a woman who has nothing to offer but her looks. Obviously a woman has to bring something to the table and a girl still in school brings potential of a future career and above all the potential for healthy children.

2|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Sometimes on dating sites, men can assume your are younger than you are saying if you are still in school and that can scare them off. Obviously thats silly but it does happen. I know i'd be okay dating a guy if he was 21 and still in school.. At the end of the day, he would be working towards a good career

0|2
    0|0

What Guys Said 16

• sure. i definitely wouldn't disqualify a person as a potential partner because they are in school and i'm in the workforce

0|0
    0|0
  • They jus want screw and be done with it. Nothing serious. Plus main reason is people who goes to school often are not free with there time.

0|0
    0|0
  • not a problem unless you are in school forever...
    that's a better answer than you are on welfare and watching soaps...

0|0
    0|0
  • That tells me you're going after older guys, probably. PSA, go after people who are in the same stage and of life as you

0|0
    0|0
    • 3mo

Why, because you say so? Lol

• Show All
    • 3mo

You just insulted me for staying my preference... Says a lot about your state of mind.

• 3mo