He told me his Whatsapp is disabled?

A guy I've been chatting with online for several months now was meant to call me on Tues to talk about him travelling to my country to give us a chance at a relationship (so we are LD). We had met in person as friends a few years ago when I was in Latin America and recently reconnected. We normally chat each day and HE told me Mon night that he wanted to speak about it more seriously the next day, in terms of making a plan. Well I was left waiting for the call, and continued to see over the last 3 days he never got the 2nd tick on Whatsapp. However, when I went to check his FB Messenger status I could see he had been active several times during these days. Today he finally sent a message via Messenger saying "Vanesa, my whatsapp is disabled. So sorry I haven't been able to communicate with you :/"

I left it at seen and did not respond.

Now I just find it strange that he has been MIA since HE mentioned talking about us more seriously - has he changed his mind and If so, why not just say so? He has never been away from chat this long before and we've spoken on the phone before.

Also, why did it take 3 days to send a quick text on Messenger if he had been active few days earlier.

How can Whatsapp be disabled yet data works on Msngr?

Am I being made a fool? 😔

Most Helpful Girl

• You probably need to give him the benefit of the doubt, there were instances that my WhatsApp has been disabled for an overdue update but I never got to it because of poor reception.

BUT with that being said, he probably should have reached out to you prior, if he knew that his WA wasn't working properly. Best to just ask him where you stand. It is a bit of a red flag but again, nothing worth overthinking until you speak to him about it and clear things out.

• 1mo

Hi Karen. Thanks for the opinion.