Good Places To Meet Good Guys?

I graduated college already. I'm a teacher and all the guys in my building are old and married. I don't go to bars or clubs. I like going to the gym, coffee shops, and panera and book stores, but I'm not a party person. However, I feel like everyone in my age group that I know met their spouse in college and I feel like I missed the boat.

Are there good places to meet guys or did I miss out? I never really had a good boyfriend before and I'd like one. I get told I'm pretty all the time, yet I seem to be the girl no one wants.

0|0
3|22

Most Helpful Guy

• You just have to get in the practice of talking to random strangers wherever you go. Google now records how busy a location is by hour, so you can plan things like your grocery shopping around the time it is busiest so there's more chance to meet someone.

Anywhere there are lines is good too. Just wait for someone you want to talk to gets in line then get in line behind them. Go to a theme park with your girlfriends and get in line behind cute guys and get their number while you wait in line. A festival or faire works too. Hobbies are good too. Social events like an improv class are great.

Also, another good tip is to "break the ice" by doing something to establish yourself as a friendly person. For example, when I use to run a lot I would give people high fives if they ran past in the opposite direction. Most people, men and women, and they would almost always give high five back. Most of the time I would never see them again since it was a several mile course, but if I happened to run into them in the parking lot it makes them much more likely to be receptive to being approached because they already know you're friendly. Same thing applies to parties. A good host will introduce you to several or all the other guests, to break the ice and make it comfortable to approach a stranger.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Although I sympathise, this question does not have an answer.