Younger girls and older guys: how does it work?

I'm a college student (the age listed on here isn't my actual age btw) and I'm into older guys. No, not guys who are 2 or 3 years older (I mean, they can be attractive and all) but I've been crushing on men who are 7, 10, or 15 years older than I am for as long as I can remember. Thing is, I have a really hard time meeting older men and keeping them because they're usually thrown off about how much younger I am (I look older than my actual age). Or if they're shitty they'll treat me as a joke and I'm not up for that.

And no, it's not that concept where "he's older=more money" bullshit. I'm about to graduate with two masters and have a very decent job so please don't assume that.

I just wanted some opinions if you've ever been in a relationship with an older man or if you are a guy how do you feel about dating a younger girl? Please share your experience and/or opinions! :)) Thank you!

0|0
1|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Well, knowing now that there really is a genuine thing that young women have for older guys, I'd be open to it, but I would date her trying to assess her maturity level. If I felt she was mature enough, I'd definitely consider taking things to the next level.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Without knowing your actual age there's not much point in talking about this.

0|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

I didn't want to post personal info up and I did state I'm a college student about to graduate with masters so one can assume I'm in my twenties. The other people who commented didn't really have a hard time giving their opinions so I don't think not including my age makes this post "pointless".

• Show All
    • 2mo