Do you care how educated the person you date is?

Explain your choice in the comments.

• Yes, I graduated/will graduate from college, and I expect that my partner will have done the same.
    56% (14)32% (12)42% (26)Vote
  • No, I graduated/will graduate from college, but I do not care if my partner will have done the same.
    32% (8)41% (15)37% (23)Vote
  • I do not plan on graduating college, but prefer a partner that does/has already.
    4% (1)14% (5)10% (6)Vote
  • I do not plan on graduating college, nor do I care if my partner does/has already.
    8% (2)13% (5)11% (7)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
13|12

Most Helpful Guy

• Formally educated no, intelligent yes.

2|4
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I do not plan on graduating college, nor do I care if my partner does/has already. I even prefer if he doesn't go at all in a college. I don't like how people in college are. They always think they're better than the rest of people and treat them bad.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 11

• I just care that they're a sensible and smart person - if they didn't go to college then that's not that much of a problem.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes, it's a non-negotiable demand for me. The smart ones who didn't graduate college are almost always lazy or completely undisciplined, or have the attention span of a goldfish.

I just don't get how many educated, accomplished men are so desperate they place no demands on women, not even for serious relationships. And in turn this makes many young women incredibly spoiled and lazy.

0|0
    0|0
  • I can already see how this poll is going to end up. Women want a man equal or more educated well men don't care. For all the generalized stuff about women caring about personality more the truth is they are just as picky... they just care about different stuff.

0|0
    0|0
  • I voted B, but I'd prefer her to be college-educated. It's just not a deal breaker if she isn't.