Is it wrong to date two guys at the same time?

About 3 weeks ago, I met an interesting guy and I went on a few dates with him. A week after I met him, another cute guy asked me out and I went on a date with him as well. So far, I like them both and I feel it's still too soon to tell which one I like best (I've only been on one date with the second guy and 3 dates with the first). I like the first guy's personality a lot but the second guy is more physically my type.

I haven't had sex with any of them, and I don't plan to unless we decide to be in a relationship. For now, I just want to casually date and have fun! I'm 19, I'm new to the whole dating thing and I don't really know yet what I'm looking for in a guy. So is it okay to date both? Am I a bad person? Should I tell them I'm dating other people?

Updates:
2mo I talked about it with the first guy and he said he's perfectly fine with me getting to know other guys before we decide we're exclusive! I'm planning on discussing it with the second guy soon and I hope he'll be fine with it as well.

1|0
14|28

Most Helpful Guy

• It isn't bad, but if you haven't had conversation about defining the parameters of the relationship you may want to do that before too long, some guys may assume they are the only one you are seeing or that you are together, which will make things difficult. If both of them feel that they are the only one dating you it can lead to hurt feelings, anger... all that annoying drama crap that you don't want in the long run. Being upfront and honest will help keep that from happening. It may be awkward, but it is better to have a little awkward then a big mess later.

2|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl