Guys, would you date an older woman? How much older?

The last two guys I have been interested in/dated have been way younger than me. I am 35 and they were 23 and 24. I wouldn't say this is really a "thing" of mine, I work in the restaurant industry so most people are in their 20's around me so it has just happens, even my best friend is only 25.

Anyways, the first one acted like it was not a big deal at first and we would make jokes about it, but in the end I think thats part of why it ended. The other young one, I have been friends with for awhile but now I feel like something more is going on. When someone asked him what was going on he said he liked me but I was so much older. But he also said that he didn't really care that much when asked further. Is it possible he does though? Is that too much of an age difference and do guys really like older women? Admittedly, I of course have doubts that it could work out because of the age difference but, who knows.

0|0
1|16

Most Helpful Guy

• I like older women as much as I like women my age or younger women. There is something attractive about all 3. I'm 25 and in my case, I attract a lot of older women. I've never been involved with an older woman, but for whatever reason, they like me. One of them is 29, which isn't much, but one is 35, another 44, one 43 and one 39.

Like you, I have doubts about anything working out between them and I in the long run, but if feel a spark with a woman as old as you or older and we connect, I'll date her. Absolutely, and I feel more for her I'll want a relationship.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl