Have you used tinder? whats your experience with it?

I have never used a dating app or site so i dont know anything about it. Im thinking about it maybe giving it a try. Does it even work? I am extremely skeptical, i think this is never gonna work for me.

0|1
11|9

Most Helpful Girl

• I use Tinder. I've been using it for a few months now and have met about 5 people through it and all of them have actually been/seemed like pretty good guys. (I've been told I've gotten lucky though.) The one I have been talking to the longest, 3 and 1/2 months, is super attractive and funny and cool and we get along great. But the thing with us is I don't know where we stand exactly and so my recommendation to you is that whatever you are looking to gain from using Tinder (serious relationship, casual dating, friend, hookup, etc.) let the people you talk to on there know right off the bat and also ask them what they are looking for! Otherwise you'll just be wasting your time. :)

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• PILES of fake women, like 9/10 pretty lame app, but i didn't use it for long.

0|0
    1|0
    • 2mo

ie paid fake women making you think theyre real tinder users... it's a $ trap for men... some are real, but way too many fake accounts to be worth it..

• 2mo

this is what i was thinking, thats why i was skeptical about it that it would even be practical.

• 2mo

try pof. com (plenty of fish) all real women

What Girls Said 10

• Hooked up with one dude off it who turned out to be a tool.
    But also hooked up with a dude from okcupid who was garbage at sex.

So it just kind of depends on the people you meet. They won't all be the same, but. There will definitely be bad apples.

0|1
    0|0
  • It was a waste of time for me. Most everyone is just there to get laid. Takes days to respond. Even the semi decent guys who say they aren't there for a hookup, really are there for a hookup.

0|1
    0|0