Feeling Extremely Lonely Right Now?

Hi Everyone,

Just feeling really lonely right now.

I came across a health book, started reading some sections on relationships and sex, how humans need to emotionally bond, how sex is a wonderful thing, how we need intimacy... and it started to hurt me...

I am 23 years old and never have had a girlfriend or anything and am starting to feel like I never will.

I just don't know how to attract women, what I want is a relationship...

It might be easier to "hook up" with a girl on Tinder but to be honest I am scared of sex... I have no experience so I have no clue what I am doing at 23... So I can't hook up...

I really want a girl to accept me for who I am, thinks I am funny, and is willing to take things slow... I want to go on real dates, and get closer until we are comfortable with each other... but either these girls don't exist or they are not attracted to me... ( The girls who do seem to be attracted to me are the party ones, like to drink, club, play games, need attention, Tinder Girls...) ( I don't like drinking and clubbing though)

Girls have called me cute, nice, handsome, sweet... and I am told the right girl will come along one day, and she will be so lucky...

But I don't feel that is true... I haven't really cared, but being single is really hurting me on the inside lately... I want to loved by a girl, I want her to be there for me, cuddle, to sleep with, to do things with...

I try small talking to girls, I try online dating... I have had a couple dates that went no where... and haven't had much luck since...

I guess there is just something wrong with me, I know I am a bit shy and introverted... but I see shy guys get girlfriends too... I really don't know what to do, where to start... I don't know...

0|0
6|4

Most Helpful Guy