Would you go for a dating a guy who doesn't have a college degree?

Is it okay for a guy not to have a college degree? 80% of jobs are looking for some. So would you date/marry someone who never went to college? and if yes, how do you see your life together?

0|1
9|13

Most Helpful Guy

• I do have a degree in physics witch took me 3 years but I don't think you necessarily need one for most jobs it helps get through hr filters and i'm sure it's certainly a positive but it really depends what you do (and who you know).
    Ie no degree needed for the forces college dropouts who had a succeeding business they started or job to take go to. People who did apprenticeships like deep sea welding , plumbing accountancy!
    my degree is relevant to what i do software engineering but for many they end up doing something completely unrelated.

0|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

Also notice how they normally say or equivalent there are alternate qualifications available
      though the best opportunities normally aren't advertised on job bords.

Most Helpful Girl

• Since I have finished college, I always naturally presumed my 'future husband' would too... I never saw myself with someone who didn't, and the more people I get to know eho have never had the desire to go to college, the more I know they're just not my type. If I ever meet someone who defies that type and hasn't finished college, of course he could be the one... Who knows...

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• How about someone like me that doesn't have a college degree, but I run my own business, and I'm an artist? Why does it matter that I never finished college?

0|1
    0|0
  • I think the better question is would you date a full time student that was going for their degree?

0|0
    0|0
  • I honestly don't care if my broad has one or not, as I'd prefer a housewife but if she has a degree, great, if not o well.

0|0
    0|0