When finding someone to marry do guys care if a girl is super smart or not?

I am not super dumb... I guess I'm just not too good at studying...

I'm talking more about the girl's profession. Like are guys attracted to girls with stellar academic backgrounds who hold high positions?

I am a college student now (at a top ranked uni)... but my GPA sucks lol (quite below 3.0). I do plan on applying to med school... but I'll probably have to go through lots of extra steps to get there since I'm not as smart as the other applicants. I just wonder if guys find this unattractive (especially those who are successful).

0|0
1|21

Most Helpful Guy

• Personally, intellect isn't the most important feature when looking for a potential mate, although it is nice to be able to hold a conversation with somebody on topics that don't directly pertain to social media. You don't have to be a scholar to be smart, most college students are too focused on trying to get by to have time to worry about whether you are as smart as them or not, don't sweat what others think, focus on yourself. if studying is your problem, you should try to seek different study methods, and additional motivation. Something that will remind you of the reason why you are in college and busting your butt in order to be able to attend med school.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• i hate studying, but i love learning.

educated is not the same thing as intelligent. however, i am not attracted to someone who's lazy, willfully ignorant, and can't be bothered to improve him or herself. thankfully, you sound ambitious and like you have goals... which will definitely help your cause, both in the dating world and beyond.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 20

• Here is a shocker. Most people judge others by how well they do in school.

However, some people are good at cramming a lot of info for a test and passing it the next day with flying colors. Some people study their butts off and struggle.