How to get over him? Should I get over him?

I've been friends with this guy for so many years. I've liked him for just as long. I never told him because I didn't think it'd go anywhere (we were in high school). I graduated and moved away. I didn't see him or hear about him for two years. I was finally able to move on and like other guys. I then transferred to a different university. He happened to transfer here too. He is now in one of my classes and sits by me. We are becoming really good friends. I've noticed though that I don't like any other guys now that I've become friends with him again. I don't know what to do. We are also probably going to the same graduate school (same majors). I don't want to avoid him as we are good friends. How do I get over him? Should I get over him?

Updates:
1mo Damn it. I was hoping that wasn't the answer. Damnit. Catching feelings all over again. My stomach is in knots. What if it doesn't work? I've lost great friend. What if he doesn't like me? Damnit. I wanted to move on, so I could still have him as a friend.

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy

• IT'S DESTINY !! You 2 are meant to be together. So many signs, don't just blow them off like that. See where it leads, this is like a movie romance plot right here! I'm serious!

It's like that show How I Met Your Mother
    cdn3.thr.com/.../...her_finale_yellow_umbrella.jpg

1|1
    0|0
    • 1mo

Look this is no time for doubts, I know it's easier said than done but you have to take charge. Don't worry about the consequences and go for it! You're thinking too much! You're a pretty girl, I'd be ecstatic if I were him!

If you don't you'll spend the rest of your years thinking about it, I'm pretty sure there was a question about I had read on G@G before. Me personally, I sit here regretting not pursuing a girl I had a crush on for 5 years. A crush for 5 years? I really think she was the first girl I had actually loved. I hate it so much, don't be like me. :(

• Show All
    • 1mo