How do people ask other people out to go on dates?

Literally, HOW?

I do not intend to be pompous by saying this; however, I am currently a college student and am considered attractive -- I do overhear girls saying "he is cute" toward me pretty much every day.

The problem is that I literally have no experience with girls. When I was in middle school and high school, I was just too busy with my own life and had no luxury to look around. Now that I have a panting room, I want to be in the dating scene. The people around me, however, sound and look so experienced.

I don't know how to begin all this.

1|1
10|11

Most Helpful Girl

• " ... I literally have no experience with girls." Well that's literally problem #1. You just need to learn to mingle with people. Anybody can 'sound' experienced. But it doesn't mean that they ARE. Some of them I bet never had dated before and is still a virgin too. But one thing that they do have is the ability to COMMUNICATE. Even the socially awkward like myself know how to mingle and be around people, [EVEN the ones I don't like] at the end of the day. No matter if your a natural extrovert or an introvert. Shy or not shy. Also strike up some very good conversations with people that is around you. If your not good at doing so alone, its always good to do so with friends.

Though never pay attention to how 'cute' or 'hot' or 'handsome' they thing you are. Focus on the ones that seems to be genuinely interested in you. More of a person who can be your best friend and dating partner if there is some kind of chemistry there.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 9

• I would say yes to a guy if he were talking to me, and we were having a good convo (maybe 15-30 min), and he said, "Hey, you seem like a really cool person... Would you be interested in hanging out sometime? Maybe a cup of coffee?" I say 15-30 min because I want to believe he is asking me out for my personality, not just my looks alone.