Would you cook and clean up for your girl?

Am I sexist if I think it's a turn off? I'd probably be less attracted to a man who cooks and helps in the house chores, it'd feel like I can't even take care of my man. Am I old fashioned? Would a guy think I'm sexist for this?

0|4
11|32

Most Helpful Guy

• No but I'm an excellent cook. So we wouldn't work out if I can cook better than you. Plus in all honesty one it should be a shared task especially cleaning up. Things get done a lot faster. Plus its good quality time to talk to your spouse. One can wash one can dry. Get things done faster you can spend more time together. And vice versa it's fall now I'd appreciate some help cleaning up the lawn and things of that nature.

1|1
    0|0
    • 1mo

You're somehow right but I feel like that way I'd be the one taking care of him.

• 1mo

You can take care of him in other ways. It may not be cooking everynight maybe it's making his lunch for work everday or mskin sure the coffee is madequate before he leAves so he can have some. I just think you both had a long ass day at work it be nice to come home both help preparing dinner and cleaning up. Then you can enjoy the rest of the night together or seperately.

Most Helpful Girl

• Um I'm pretty sure a man would need to know at least once in his life how to cook for himself and do chores, during a time he lived alone at least... to me if a man can do that it's attractive.
    I don't wanna baby a man when he comes home, plus I'm not thinking of being a house wife so both of us need to work together in the house hold, to me a relationship is team work and occasionally sharing responsibilities.

3|3
    0|0

What Guys Said 31

• cook yes
    take out the trash yes
    clean up the dust around her place yes
    sink full of dirty dishes yes

1|0
    0|0
  • It's not sexist, but i hope you can actually cook, not just throw ready made sauce onto mince and call it spaghetti bolognese.