He is pushing to have affection, but I'm not comfortable. Is this normal?

I just went on a second date with a guy I had been chatting to online. He seems okay, but I'm not really sure how I feel about him.

I've learned that he doesn't really cook for himself. Most of the time he just eats microwave meals. I find that to be a huge turn off. I can cook, but I don't want to be expected to be the only one cooking ever. I've already been in a relationship like that and it was terrible. I was expected to do all of the cooking and cleaning and I got no thanks for it. I also worked full-time and was going to school,

I just don't want to get into one of those situations again. I don't think it's solely the woman's job to do the cooking and cleaning. I think chores should be divided up.

Anyway during the date he wanted to hold my hand. I've had some bad experiences and I just am not ready to jump into another relationship right away. I want to get to know him before we do anything.

I went to a Halloween party this weekend and he was checking in on me to see if I was going with anyone. That kind of ticked me off. Like we are not exclusive and have only gone on 2 dates. I'm not even sure how I feel about him.

Updates:
1mo FYI people I am NOT sleeping around! I am merely just wanting to get to know a person. I want someone who is a good fit. I've been in many situations where the guy I have been dating is trying to control me or change me. I just want someone who can accept me for who I am. I will only know that by getting to know the person.

I literally just met this guy for the first time on our first date. We have only gone on 2 dates. I am not in a rush to get into a relationship.

0|0
2|10

Most Helpful Guy

• Maybe make a "pros and cons" chart for him lol. :p

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl