How important is height in Northern Europe?

I’m a 19 year old girl and I am in my second year of university in Norway

First semester there was a guy that I was friends with. We went to lectures together and ate together occassionally. I thought he was really cool and I asked him out. He told me that he only dated “tall girls.” Okay, I didn’t let it effect me, stayed friends and all that. It wasn’t until last semester that I met another guy that I liked. He was struggling with math and I helped him study each week. I finally asked him out just a few days ago and he essentially said that I was too short for him. I’m 163cm (5’4”) tall. The first guy was significantly taller than me (maybe 5’11”) and the second guy was slightly taller

I was taken aback to be honest. I had no idea that height was an issue. Ever since I was a kid, I have loved being short, I like the feeling of being the little girl. I’ve always been the shortest girl in the group/class/team, but I certainly never thought it was a negative thing. It was very surprising to me because it is something that I had genuinely never considered. I’d date a men who was anywhere from 5' to 6’5", it doesn’t bother me at all. I do a lot of sport and I’m in good shape, I have a decent looking face/teeth.

So, how important is height to Northern European men? Have I had a bit of bad luck or is this something that I’m going to have to get used to? I understand that everyone has different preferences and such, I just want a realistic idea of it’s importance.

Updates:
1mo anyone?

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Pretty sure they just used that as an excuse to be nice and turn you down. Kinda like when saying "not ready for a relationship" meaning "not ready for a relationship with you".

Generally speaking most men do not give a flying rats assabout height as long as she isn't taller than him or a midget.

0|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

ohhhhh thanks God. :D If most guys dont care it, I am OK :D

• 1mo