What's up with women going out with men who are 10 years older than them? In HS it was the same thing, girls going out with Seniore or college guys?

i asked a question and girls said that you should go for a girl 2 or3 years younger than you or else it starts to get creepy, yet now that I'm paying attention many women my age aren't even interested in me or looking at me and going for guys almost a decade older then them, the same thing happened in high school, when I was a freshman, the girls weren't going for freshman guys, they were going for senior guys, and a lot of girls were even with college guys, I mean wtf, I have programmed in my mind to look for a girl my age from that I have been told on here and all my life but now I'm noticing that women are going for much older guys where I have been rejecting women where the age gap was larger than 3 years because of what I've been told of being a creep, serious. And I see that women my age go for men who are older, I'm 23, women in my age I see going out with men who are In their early 30s!!! Girls who are interested in me are 17 or 18 but I just don't want to do it because I have it drilled into my brain by what I'm told that that's creepy which I agree, what's the deal with women going for such older men, I feel like I am in a pickle at this age?

0|0
2|2

What Girls Said 2

• Women like the security older men being, their maturity is also a huge plus whereas many guys their age are way too immature to deal with, and an added bonus of older men make incredible lovers too 😍

1|1
    0|0
  • Most don't go past 5-6 years older.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• That is definitely the case. I live in Spain and this is really common here.

It is actually a problem at my age as I at nearly 20 am not much older than the youngest college girls, yet it is difficult (although still legal) to go for the 16-17 year olds.