Why does dating have to be so discouraging?

I am recently divorced after being married 12 years with a 3 year separation in there. So I am new to the dating world. I have not had much luck with dating. The first guy I was with for 6 months. Turned out he was a player, and just treated me terrible and he finally disappeared and never contacted me again. The second guy I dated for a couple months then he says he got too busy so he cold things down for a couple months and now is starting to want to come back around. I just met another very nice, down to earth, romantic guy who we went on a 6 hour date. We had so much fun. Not sure if he will ask for another date. This week is out of the question as he has play rehearsal and then the play this weekend. SO don't really know what will happen here.

But the first two guys make me so discouraged with dating. Perhaps it is something I am doing wrong. Why does dating have to be so discouraging? I am almost ready to give up for awhile as I don't believe that there is truelove out there for me.

0|0
2|0

What Guys Said 0

No guys shared opinions.

What Girls Said 2

• Don't give up but just take your time. I'm currently dating again after coming out a 5year relationship where I was also engaged but the guy although a good guy wasn't right for me. I've prayed many nights that he would be because being single again is awful! It has it good and bad moments, but at the end of the day we have to keep faith and love ourselves more than we love any man. Don't let any guy treat you less than what you are worth. When you begin to love yourself that will show and it will capture the right man. Good luck hun.

0|0
    0|0