Strangers on Myspace?

OK I have just got a myspace profile set up spent some time customizing the layout and have sent friend request to all my friends on myspace. I got into this to keep in contact with my friends since we all have move away from our home town.

Anyways I check my profile at lunch and some girl (from the same city as me) has sent me a message, it was some girl on her friend's profile who was browsing the site and came across my profile and sent the message saying she wanted to get to know me and left me her email address.

Now I'm new to this online networking thing and never expected to get any messages from anyone other then my friends. So I don't know what to think about this, I am interested in meeting new people, I am new to this city and don't have many friends here. I am just unsure of the protocol of how to approach a situation like this. I am aware of the "rules" of online dating such as never give your address and meet in a public place etc.

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Dude, relax, it's just myspace. Do you have any idea how many people have hundreds of "friends" on their list that they don't even know or haven't even sent/received a message from? I literally get bombarded daily with messages and friend requests from guys I don't know. It happens to almost everyone, especially if you are attractive. You either accept or deny.reply or delete.

Myspace sometimes winds up being for some a contest to see how can rack up the most "friends".just browse and you'll see people with thousands of friends.

Just have fun.you might meet some cool people in the process in your area. I have. Just some advice: