College aged people: how often do you date?

I am 21 years old and have been in college full time since I was 18. I haven't been on a date for almost 2 years. I'm not much of a partier and I don't drink, so I think that's a big reason why I never get any girls. I have my own nice car (Audi), I have had the same employer for 3 years, and I'm in my 4th year of college. It seems like girls don't care about any of that, though.

So, how often do you go on dates?

0|1
2|7

Most Helpful Girl

• I've had a boyfriend almost all 4 years of college. Not the same guy, but I never was single for too long. I think it's because guys don't really seem to have a problem asking me out. I'm also not into parties and I don't drink or go to clubs, but that hasn't been much of a problem for you. The fact that you have a job and a car is a plus but it's not the deciding factor. You're going to have to get the courage to approach girls. Most girls like to be approached and talked to, you just have to do it.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1

• i like the stuff you said and it matters but way later in a relationship...it shows you're responsible and that's it, if I was hiring you for a job I'd be impressed, but I'm not...so you should focus on having the cojones to ask the girls you like out...and to have at least a relationship with them...talk to people, socialize and the party thing doesn't mean a thing, because most people there are looking for a one time thing, try study groups and stuff like that

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• Everything you've mentioned is material and doesn't matter. Personality beats out tangeable objects every time (unless you're looking for gold diggers).

I've gone out on tons of "dates" since I entered college and I'm 21.

I was in a serious relationship for a year and I've met tons of amazing women.

It just sounds like you need to talk to more females.

1|0
    0|0