Dorks or no dorks?

Ok this is a question that I have had in my head for a while. You see I know there are some otacu (anime fan) girls out there and even some that like video games. But my real question is how many of you would really date a comic book reading, anime watching, video game playing nerd? I'm really curious.

Updates:
Im gonna be strait. I like anime and video games. But I have many other traits like I'm a musician (guitarist) and a martial artist, so I'm sporty and artistic as well as a bit nerdy, and I'm studying to be a mechanical engineer so that is sort of nerdy
So I'm kind of curios about how girls think about that type of guy. The Nerd!

0|0
8|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I happen to be dating a 'nerd'.and he's almost 40! haha. I don't have much interest in games, or anime, or any of that stuff. But I have hobbies he isn't really into, either (camping, rock climbing, etc). It wasn't his hobbies that will make or break a relationship; or mine, for that matter. I may not be into that kind of stuff, but I'm into HIM; so I'll gladly sit and watch some anime with him, or try to understand his explanations of World of Warcraft. It doesn't mean I like it any better, just that I can at least understand the basics of something he really enjoys. He went camping with me, so I try to learn WoW for him =) It's you, as a person, not your habits. I think nerds are great! As I tell my boyfriend.he doesn't go out and party, etc; so that left him single and ready for me to come swoop him up! lol There are a lot of women that will like you for YOU! Quirks and all =) Don't settle for less.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 7

• Well, I'm also a comic book reading, anime watching, video game playing nerd, so who am I to judge?