Little experience with women. What should I do next?

So there's this girl that I've been interested in for the past few months. We see each other at the bar occasionally and I talk with her on facebook about every week or so for the past month. She also came to my friends predrink birthday party at my house a couple weeks ago, with a couple other of our friends.

She was interested in one of my other friends but it wasn't mutual and he left for the summer so I'm pretty sure she's moved on. Also I'm on crutches for the next 3 months which means I won't see her at the bar or parties unless it's a pub maybe. I've known her since junior high but it was essentially that she was friends with my friends and at that time we could be called acquaintances at best.

I'm always the one to initiate conversations online though she keeps them going once they are started. She seems interested in me at this stage but it is difficult for me to tell.

I have little experience with women and I'd like advice on how to proceed and what to do next. I don't feel like I'm at a stage where I can ask her out yet.

Updates:
Well a couple of things have changed. I teased her about me always being the one to start our chats and she said she just doesn't check who's online. Which seemed kinda unlikely but whatever. Anyways we've had a couple more good chats; as my friend...
Advised me that I should up the frequency for the next few weeks and if that went well ask her for coffee or something. However, today when I chatted with her she answered the intial bit but then went offline a couple minutes after...
Whenever she has ended a conversation before shed always given a reason and said goodbye. But that didn't happen this time. Is she no longer interested? Or am I over analyzing this?

0|0
1|0

What Girls Said 1