Should I give up dating?

I'm starting to not understand a lot of things...

I'm a very attractive college student, friendly, great smile, have plenty of friends and a super fun job. I'm the nice girl that keeps everyone smiling. I have had only one boyfriend but he was 2 years ago. He was the type I'm sure every girl has met, the type that takes advantage of your sweetness. hmm... when I was younger I was pretty shy around boys, I would blush when my crush smiled at me, was never the boy crazy type. As I got older I have made many guy friends. Really just friends, the kind that you would consider my brothers. These guys will punch out any jerk for me, and they were ready to punch out my ex.

My dad knows that my best friends are guys and that we play football, video games, joke around alot. Well one day my dad suggest that I should be dating and have a boyfriend. I am 21 years old and I should grow up a bit. Its only normal for girls my age to be into guys. Maybe my dad was afraid that I am gay. I know I am not gay, I just have not met a guy who is boyfriend material yet. Besides guys end up being my brothers anyway. So.. I decided that the next time I get a chance, I will not treat a guy like he is my friend, I will treat him like a romantic interest. And I have gotten some phone numbers, been out to lunch a couple of times, but there was no luck. I'm no good at flirting! The guys were okay but I have already placed them in the friend position. These guys were definitely interested in me at first but maybe I came off as complicated.