Do dating sites work?

OK I am 19 years old and just moved away from all my friends to take care of my grandfather who is quadriplegic (in a wheel chair). I have been in this new town for about a year now and well haven't made any friends. My job is very stressful and also really lonely. Recently all the stress has gotten to me and I am slipping into a depression, have developed insomnia, and some other stress related health hazards.

I know that by getting out of my house and meeting people will help tremendously, but I work as a home health aid and don't see anyone other then other disabled and/or handicapped people. Not that that's bad its just that my clients don't make great company. I don't do the club scene it's just not my thing, I also can't get into bars although I do like to go to a pool hall once in a while.

I have been thinking about posting a profile on yahoo personals or some thing, not to meet anyone for anything serious just foo a few nights out. I was just wondering if these sites work.

0|0
2|0

What Girls Said 2