Should I acknowledge him touching me?

So there's this guy that has been flirting with me and I've been flirting with him. When ever we are together he makes an excuse to touch me (e.g. rubbing my butt when we hug, sticking his hand up the back of my shirt, poking me in my stomach, ect.) Anyways, I'm really new to the whole "dating/flirting" thing and I don't really know how to react. I haven't been saying anything when he does it. Does he think its weird that I don't acknowledge it? Like today he had his hand on my butt for a really long time, and I was going to jokingly say something about it, but I didn't want him to think that he was making me uncomfortable. So I guess my question is, how would you want a girl to acknowledge you touching her?

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I think that you need to listen to the advice of the females on this site. the "dating and relationship experienced" will tell you that this is no way to start a relationship. guys want relationships, but the first thing that we want, is sex, and plenty of it.

Your body, is your own, no one elses. which makes you responsible for how it is treated. how people treat your body, is a direct reflection of how they see and feel about you. how they see and feel about you comes from prior interactions with you.

no guys who do this to you, want you for your brain. which doesn't make them inherently bad guys, remember, you are responsible for your body. if you allow guys to touch you in sexual ways, than they'll always want to touch you in sexual ways. which means that they don't have to engage in a relationship with you, all they have to do is wait for another opportunity to touch you again.

your allowing or disallowing of these things to happen is up to you. How do you want to be treated? as a mindless body with groping hands all over? or as a person, who wants love, or at least a date for beginners.

"why buy the cow, when you get the milk for free"