Mr. Right doesn't seem to be on his way any time soon. should I just settle for Mr. Right Now?

So I am 20 and never been in a serious, long term relationship. I have been in several short-term flings, one of which was someone I genuinely did love because we were good friends for 6 months prior to us getting together. However, I ended up alone after all of these flings.

I am a virgin, although I have done everything but sex. I was hoping to wait until I met someone who would either be committed to me, or someone I just trusted enough to not use me.

However, none of the guys in my past proved themselves to be this type of guy. And no one I know now is that way either. I am a sophomore in college and I am at the point now where I don't think a really good, genuine guy is gonna appear any time soon.

It could easily be YEARS until I meet someone I really trust and care about. So why wait?

I am so impatient and I am tired of holding my standards so high that I keep ending up alone. I really feel like I should just jump on the bandwagon and start really living the single life like everyone else in college is doing.

Does anyone else feel this way?

I really really really do NOTTT want to keep waiting and waiting. Who knows when I will meet him? And who knows how long it will take until I trust him? it could be FOREVER.

I just feel so lost.

0|0
6|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Mr. Right never comes when you expect him.

In my case, he came and he turned out to be a pain. I lost my virginity at 18 because, well that seemed like the best avenue, I like you, wanted to save it for someone who was right for me.