Dating an older man?

Hey everyone! I'm 22, and I recently just met a man who is 26 turning 27... He has a full time job working at a major bank in NYC and basically has his life all together. I'm confused on why he is so interested in me? He calls me on a regular basis, and we try to see each other weekly, due to my work & school schedule and his work and school schedule. I'm a nurse and I have been for 3 years, but I don't live alone yet and I'm still going to school. Do older men tend to look for a little youth in women? And at 27 what is someone looking for? I don't want to get my self caught up in another "hook up"! Please Help!

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• i was 18 and mt parner was 10 years older yes that a lot and I would nt have looked at someone of that age twice and even now I still would not I'm single now but we liked ieachother a lot and then started to date I dnt regret it but also would not encourage some else to go with someone of such a age cap but you find love sometimes with someone you would not usaly go for and if that person makes you feel happy and treats you right and you also like them then just go for it I did and it lasted over five years

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• He's not that much older. It sounds just like he's interested in you.

1|0
    0|0
  • 27? Hahahahha, now I feel like an old geezer.

What is he looking for? A relationship with you, that's what. He sounds like a decent guy, give him a chance.

3|0
    0|0
    • yeh but I'm 22... he knows I live @ home with my parents and stuff... we've been on multiple dates and he always wants to see me more but our schedules stink right now... I don't wana rush things with him but at the same time I don't wana take it so slow that he's gonna think what is this girl doing! lol... are you sure someone 27 is looking for a relationship?