What to expect when DATING a MAN with a CHILD?

Just need a little advice on what to expect when dating a man who has a child (Never married) . Of course the child comes first I understand that but what about the child's mother who was with him for a year and hates any women who comes close to her child father?

Added question:

Say for example the man get's married 5 years later to another women and has a child. Would that change anything? What should be expected?

Updates:
Woops sorry they were dating for 2 years. The child is 1 year and few months.

0|0
1|0

What Guys Said 0

No guys shared opinions.

What Girls Said 1

• I'm sorry, this is going to be a rant...

I am also dating a man who has two children (this is my first time and I have no children of my own). I'm not going to lie, it was very difficult for me... not so much the children themselves.. but the rollercoaster of emotions I went through. I have one mother who is insane and hates everyone, and another that is trying to be my best friend. Honestly I wish they would just go away. I don't mind dealing with the children, it is the exes and general 'baggage' that comes with it that I have a hard time with. You will come to realize that women have almost ALL control over children (my boyfriend is in a custody war right now). It is heartbreaking to watch, and you are told that it 'has nothing to do with you and to stay out of his business', which is hard because it DOES affect you. It affects your time with him, your combined finances, and things like whether or not you two can move out of town. I don't know how involved in the child's life he is, mine has one of the children every night, which makes me feel a bit robbed honestly. I get to raise some other woman's child, and experience all the hardships of it, without any of the benefits really... it is not my child, and I'm "not allowed" to act as her mother (according to her birth mother).