How do you feel about women in the military?

I'm just curious about how mostly guys feel about women in the service. I'm not asking for advice about if I should join or not. Because I have already decided that I am going to join this year. And no one can change my mind either way. This question is out of curiosity as I said.

Updates:
AGAIN PEOPLE THIS IS JUST OUT OF CURIOSITY WHAT PEOPLE THINK, MY FRIEND AND I GOT TO TALKING ABOUT THIS.

0|0
2|8

Most Helpful Guy

• I feel that it is your choice, and an admiral one at that. Don't listen to some of these trolls on here feed you bullsh*t about propaganda. I've met some of the finest must upstanding human beings who are military. good luck to you.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• I've several girl friends who are or were in the military, and I've dated servicewomen, one of them until last summer. I've no negative experiences so far. It sometimes can get awkward dating a superior officer, but that often just makes it a bit... spicy.

Good luck in the force.

1|0
    0|0
  • Well, somebody has to keep the tanks clean!

(I'm Kidding!)

1|0
    0|0
    • lol that made me laugh

• Show All
    • Sounds like a plan to me! The military can be a good springboard this way, and from what I hear, it's not a bad place to pick up a little discipline which sweetens the pot. I'm rootin for ya.

• thanks so much

• I like the idea. I just have to trust to fate they they'll come through it alright.

2|0
    0|0
  • I wouldn't go out with one. But no problem with the concept or women deciding to do it.

1|0
    1|1
    • I married and my husband loves the idea

• thats him. I just couldn't see it working with me and a girl with such a career, she'd be away so much I might as well be single, she could get killed at any moment and she does morally dubious things for a living.

• you have a good point if I was just dating a guy I would actually end it before I joined

• well, no good for me. don't ask why.

1|0
    1|0