Online dating seems to not work for me, so...?

what advice would you give me after hearing another "Sorry, I have a boyfriend" line?

0|0
4|2

Most Helpful Girl

• What kind of online dating are you doing? If a girl said "Sorry I have a bf" Then why is she on an online dating site? That is the question I would ask haha. Seems kinda sketchy to me.

I would keep trying, how long have you been dating online? I have been doing the online thing for several years, on and off mind you, but I find it to be an effective way to meet people. It does take time depending on what you are looking for. I was looking for more serious relationships so it took me a while to find my current boyfriend. But just going out on casual dates, you should be able to find someone.

Now maybe it's your messages? Are you just sending "Hi, how are u?" to the girls? Or are you actually putting time and effort into your messages? Whenever I get a Hi, how are u, I usually ignore it or take a long time to respond to it. It doesn't seem that you are very interested when you write that. Another thing is the profile itself. What does it look like? Have you listed lots of your interests, activities and likes? Do you have a current picture, like one taken within the last 6 months? Do you have more than one picture? Do you have a picture at all? That all affects how your online profile is perceived. People who take the time to read your profile will look at the pictures and if it is a really blurry one you took 4 years ago than its not gonna do much for the profile. Take some good pics of yourself, not out drinking or anything. Take one really nice head shot, a full body shot, and then one of you doing something you enjoy like motorcycling, playing basketball, fishing, whatever you enjoy doing. That gives the girl an idea of who you are and if she would be a good match for you.