What could I text her?

To make a long story short, I worked with 2 girls K and L after about 2 years I was practically crazy about K and I thought she liked me but I talked more with L, turns out I was wrong about K she didn't like me but I pressed and I pressed and eventually got blocked on Facebook by her and her bro, then I moved on to another girl, then K's cousin, that didn't workout so hot either and I got blocked by her too. **mr smooth right here** anyway, I've still talked with L on and off and even more now that its summer, K doesn't work with us anymore, but here and L are really good friends (quite possibly best friends) I've got L's phone number and have texted her a bit, I'm not very good at it though and I'm not really sure what to say, I tried to get her to come to the gym with me and a mutual friend one time and she made up excuses and started dating another guy (who looked very much like a tool) a few days later, during that time she kinda seemed to put me on the back burner but now she's been single for about a month and I've been trying to lay on the flirting pretty thick, I've never had a girlfriend though so I don't know how well I'm doing, she did call my cash register from hers a few days ago and she said what's up hot stuff, and I wasn't really sure how to respond so I acted casually, she's responding to all of my texts again but like I said I'm not sure what to talk about, I'm kind of a nerd that doesn't get out much, although we both work at the same place I'm pretty sure she doesn't have to pay rent, I do though so am always near broke, I don't have a car and I'm not sure if she knows that or not, I'm sure the stuff that happened with K doesn't look good on my part either(but I don't know how much she knows) and I sorta wonder if she just seems me as an older brother, I am 24 and she is 19, so there is a bit of a gap, but I'm in no position to date women my age simply because of my "flaws", so what I want to know is what are some things