Would you date a guy who works for a lingerie company?

Hi Ladies,

So here's the deal. I've been working for a major lingerie brand for about two years now and am currently being mentored into a management position. I had been single for about a year before that due to me moving across the country and she didn't want to deal with the distance.

So since I started working there, whenever where we work comes up on a date or when a woman asks about it, they have a few reactions. Firstly they don't believe me as for some reason "men aren't allowed to work in a place like that," even though it would be sexist to not allow me to work there, haha. These are in no particular order:

They think I'm gay

They think I'm weird

They ask me what my discount is and if I could get them some stuff using it and they would pay me back. (yes this happens, and sadly quite often, even on a date)

I even understand that it can be intimidating to date a guy who works there as I do work pretty much exclusively with women as well as that women are the large majority of my customer base.

So I am a masculine guy, I work out multiple times a week, train in martial arts, enjoy action flicks, etc. I just happen to be really good with fashion, colors, designs, matching, complimenting items, perfumes, customer service, etc.

This is a great career for me, the company is really pushing me to grow in their company as they expand and are offering me a great benefits package and salary once I complete the mentoring program. The one downside it seems is that it is the plague on my love life. I even asked some of the other managers (they are all female at my store) and they've known straight men who do what I do but they tend to remain single by and large for quite a while until they either hit corporate level or quit the company.