Online dating is a joke and scam I believe, anyone agree?

I recently joined an online dating site and I am a nice looking guy with good job and have a lot going on. I have not had any contacts in like a week and I contacted many females and no one has replies. They must think awfully high of themselves and are stuck up or something. I mean what gives. I mean some reply but then when I suggest meeting up for a drink or whatever they vanish. I mean what do women expect these days. Just because I am not a doctor and make six figures is that a deal breaker. Women seem so superficial these days. I mean am I right or what.

0|0
5|7

Most Helpful Guy

• link Read this and enlighten yourself

When Match purchased okCupid they took this article down. It's only an image of the original article.

If you're wondering... behind the subscriber wall only one person is actually capable of writing you back.

Btw... okCupid is still free. But that doesn't mean a lot of the problems in the article don't apply to it.

My suggestions

Message girls who have recently joined

Message girls who are average or below average in looks, or with lousy photos

Message girls whose response rate is not in the red

Keep your message short... teasing... and write something that says you read their profile... stand out with some effort but not too much since she probably won't respond

Get a really good photo of yourself

That is how you get replies.

2|1
    0|0
    • Well that explains why OkCupid has not done well for me either. At least it's free, that makes it a better deal then it's new owners.

What Girls Said 5

• online dating sucks.

0|3
    0|0
  • sort of

0|0
    0|0
  • maybe you're just overestimating how attractive you are

1|0
    0|0
    • no it ain't that I'm not even getting avg looking girls responding. I mean wtf

• In agreement with QA -- no average looking girls responding either.