Dating tips for 35+ please? Don't call me old!

Hey there...I am looking for dating tips for the over 35 crowd...

I feel like I am not good at dating these days. I was in a very long term rel. that dragged down my self esteem. I truly want to meet someone of quality and get married. I am interested in what makes men want to commit. I am good at attracting men...but have not had a boyfriend since my abusive ex. This rel. broke my heart and shattered my confidence. The over 35 singles scene seems daunting...I sense desperation and despondence from fellow 35 plus single ladies.I am open to dating younger or older men. I am naturally attracted to very good looking men. I would like advice on what attracts quality men to a long term relationship. I am not interested in booty calls.Dating at 25 was so much easier, and guys back then late 90's knew how to court a lady...

I think there must be a catch out there somewhere but I know he

is more rare these days...Looking forward to your input guys.

0|1
5|8

Most Helpful Girl

• Younger guys, I mean in their 20 would mostly be interested in sex. And they may be good to have in the process. You need to look out for players. The ones that try to sweep you off your feet off the bat. Then blow hot and cold. They come in all ages. older guys will be sweeter. The ones in their 50s. More established but they may be divorced and not good in bed. The internet, booty call and FWB trends has made getting sex easier. So I would say get on reputable dating sites. Date as often as time permits and don't get hooked on any one guy until your sure they are not a douche or a player. If you get one of them pick your self back up and keep moving. Mingle with guys and make many guy friends as you can. Exposure is the key here.

But above all ser some standards and boundaries for yourself and do NOT compromise them.

0|1
    0|1
    • Sweet! Thanks and I really wish you the best of luck. Stay strong!