This girl led me on (she even told me she liked me ). Am I wrong to be angry?

OK there is this girl who I really like but she out of the blue she is just going out with another guy and she expects me to remain friends with her. I have been talking to her a for like 2 months and recently the chemistry between us was great, I would touch her hair while talking to her and she would smile and I thought nothing could go wrong. a week ago I told her that I liked her and she said that she liked me too and I told her that I meant I liked her more than a friend, she told me she already knew what I meant. today she texts me and tells me she wanted 2 tell me something so I went to see her and that's when the sh*t hit the fan. she told me that her ex was back in the picture and she was gonna give him another chance. she said she was sorry and really hoped that we remained friends. now I didn't wanna appear hurt in front of her because of egotistical reasons so I forced a smile and said I understand (the alternative was to go into a roid rage and pull my hair off) so I gave a hug and left. so the question is now what ? i

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Guy