17, never had any sort of relationship? How do I meet people?

I am seventeen years old and have never been in a relationship with, or even kissed someone before.

I am currently a dual enrollment student at a local college, so I spend most of my time there. However, none of the guys are "quality" to me. They are all self righteous jerks and literally all of them smoke and drink. I'm a "good girl:" straight A's, never drank, never smoked, never tried any drugs, etc., so I just prefer to be with people who are more like me. All of the people at that school are either into sports and music, too. I'm not athletic or musical.

I have a job working as a private nanny, so I have no real way to meet people through work, and I can't quit the job because I make a boatload of money.

I consider myself to be fairly pretty. I am blond, 5'5", and 129 lbs (sadly lacking in the chest department, though! oh well). I also feel that I am pretty likable, even though I'm a bit shy. I am smart and I have a good sense of humor. I know that I am not the problem, but it feels that way because I seriously don't know any guys.

What are some ways to meet guys? I'm not asking for anything perfect, but I'm so tired of being bored all the time. I know it sounded like I'm picky, but I'm really not. Drinking doesn't bother me, because it's college, duh. I just choose not to do that because I have a family history of addiction. But smoking is an issue because I've had family members with lung cancer, and drugs are an issue because my friend's ex was a pothead and he'd message me constantly when he was high.

Anyone know where I can meet guys, or just friends in general? Sorry this is so long and rambly. If you read all of this then go buy yourself a cookie. :)

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Guy