How does "lust" turn to love?

The attraction is there, the two people Haven't been on a date yet, the girl wants more than sex, the man's intentions are unknown, what can girl do to get man interested in brain not just body. don't have sex with them right away? any thoughts are appreciated

Updates:
I appreciate all the answers. I guess I didn't word things correctly. I know he is attracted to me, I just don't know if it is purely physical or emotional. So I was asking about any special way to act to see if it was emotional as well.

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Guy

• You need to build an emotional connection.

Sex and love and relationships are complicated, and I'm not an expert based on personal experience, but from what I read/gather/understand/observe and trial when possible, I'd suggest the following:

- you can't MAKE anyone fall in love with you. You can allow them to be emotionally close, show your true self and feelings, and create the conditions where they could feel loving. But beyond that, they just have to feel it.

- in the long run, _feeling_ loved is important in sustaining feelings OF love.

- guys who only want sex will more often move on fast if they don't get it. 'fast' is a relative term and depends heavily on your age and relative experience. This is not foolproof though, especially if you are dating 'casually'. A player who is sleeping with 4 girls might be happy to wait a year for you, a guy looking to have a relationship with one girl would move on _faster_ because he's not getting some elsewhere.

- there are some guys who think women who have sex too fast are 'sluts' and lose interest in them for relationships.

- most guys feel hurt and rejected of sex and sexuality happen too slowly.

- some guys might be so screwed up in the head that its impossible not to hit one of the above two points.