What makes YOU feel good about yourself?

I feel like crap allot of the time.. maybe it is because I'm single - I'm 19. I've only slept with boyfriends, but I feel as though each guy that approaches me just wants to have sex...

A lot of girls say to me 'you have guys chasing you' but I have guys trying to 'get with me' not be with me! And this makes me feel so so worthless and I can't help there behavior , I say no, I'm not going to sleep around. How can I feel good about myself when all boys want to do is use me? - I know I'm a good person and I'm a uni student not a 'bimbo'

How can I feel good about myself so others will respect me and treat me right!?!?

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• well I treat people with respect regardless, I don't follow the rule you have to earn respect or else you don't have it. I don't believe in that concept.

what makes their respect so special anyways?

just give it out unconditionally and you will be respected yourself in return.

I have never lost any friends, or had any bad luck ever.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• Look around , there are some really f***ed up people .. Not being them can simply give you confidence in your self .

For the guys part I don't know , I think that "romance business" it to blame for this misunderstanding .

Anyway try to focus on things that you do and like and on your studies , o boyfriend won't change you life or the way that you see things .. Only you can change that .

Cheer up and good luck getting over this .

0|0
    0|0
  • If you aren't enough with him(them) you'll never be enough with him(them).

You want a guy who wants to BE with you. That's your dream, your goal. Hold on to it and be proud of your progress toward it. Every day you say no to that guy who just wants to get with you is progress. You're sticking it out for what you want. Pursue your dream and be proud that you won't be swept into being a bimbo. Feel good about that.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2