Since 17 is still considered 'jail bait'is it ever okay to lie and say I'm 18+

I get along with older guys but they lose interest once they find out my age..that's. So not fair and they guys that are okay with it I get weirded out like they only want me for 1 thing..last month a guy literaly approached me by saying"you 18?" He wasn't my type of still..I'm not good at lying but some people think I'm a college student esp when I visit a campus so I didn't lie they just assumed

• No, be honest
    100% (10)100% (8)100% (18)Vote
  • Yes,just make sure he'll never find out
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
5|7

Most Helpful Guy

• always be honest , you can't have a relationship based on a lie ...

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 6

• No, it is not okay to lie. Like the anonymous guy said, there are severe penalties for guys who get into situations like that. You could all of the sudden decide to cry foul, your parents could cry foul just because they don't like the guy or the fact that you're dating someone 18+ (it does happen). Lying about your age is an open invitation for all sorts of trouble.

0|0
    0|0
  • Looking at the amount of under 18's on this site that lie about their age, it seems like it is actually standard practice.

0|0
    1|0
    • I didn't lie maybe I should have..some people don't answer my questions they say I was going to but then again your under 18

• 16 is legal here, was 14 until last year.

0|0
    0|0
  • Nope, I wouldn't do it.

0|0
    0|0
  • It's not okay to lie, because the penalty for them is far far more severe than the penalty for you.

Yes, most guys that age only want one thing. If you're not mature enough to handle that, and still have delusions of relationships, then you're definitely too young and too immature.

0|0
    0|0
  • Move somewhere where it's legal.. some states 16+ is legal.

0|0
    1|0