How come all of my friends have good bfs and I have no one ?

Whats wrong with me , I'm not ugly, I'm a graduate student, I am funny, social, why am I still single for over a year and not have sex fr 8 months yet all 3 of my bffs have older mature amazing bfs that would walk the earth for them? and guys never approach me at bars...only them...and they aren't single ! help what's wrong with me ?

0|0
2|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Who knows. I work with two girls who recently complained at a holiday get-together about the singles scene. It occurred to me they were insufferable petty ****s despite being very pretty.

I say you should put yourself out there with a very light heart and a smile. Alone. Sit at the bar by yourself, order something yummy and a drink and watch TV. Act friendly. Or be proactive and introduce yourself to men you like. Or... be realistic about who you are and what you expect to find. Don't be like that girl I went to high school with who is divorced with 2 kids and will not date anyone that makes less than $100k. And she's maybe a 6 on a scale of 1 to 10. Gotta watch out for those unrealistic expectations. And remember this is about making a personal connection with someone. You're not trying to impress them, and this isn't a job application.

Just some pointers I find older single people tend to overlook...

1|1
    0|0
    • I agree with a lot here...sometimes attractiveness can be overruled by a not so sparkling personality...and yes...if people date it should be for substance and not materialistic reasons such as income...but I wouldn't be brave enough to go to a bar and order a drink (that part I would)...but not introduce myself to people while I was alone...but I agree dating should not mirror a job interview! But we don't know if that's what's happening...do you try different pubs?

• Im always going to different places but same things happenes