Should I listen to my heart? or my head?

I'm in love with two guys. I had sex with one that we will call Dave, and did stuff with the other that we will call Jim. Jim is a junior this year and I'm a sophomore, we talk a lot and I wrote him a cute Valentine's day letter with a secret message in it that said I like him. Dave is more complicated. He's a senior and when he graduates he's going to go into the army. We just got over a big fight were we didn't talk for a few months and he said he was over it because he want's to leave on a good note. But my heart is saying to go with Jim but my head says not to go with Jim and my head is saying go with Dave but not my heart because he's already broken it once. Which one should I choose to give a Valentine's day card to that says how I feel? I love both equally by the way. Thanks for the help!

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Can you explain why your head is saying to go with the guy who broke your heart? Or why not to be with Jim?

0|0
    0|0
    • Well after we had sex we got into a huge fight and I said some things I shouldn't have and he said he didn't know we were going to do anything when he came over when we did it when he was the one who had brought the condoms in his back pocket, so I felt like he lied to me too and it was just a mess.

• Show All
    • It was a lot more than that but its wayy too much to type, but my brain says Jim doesn't click with me as much as Dave because I feel like everything with Dave just clicks in place with me because we've had sex and we have kissed but I've never kissed Jim so I haven't seen if there's a spark or a stronger one with him or not...

• Allright, put Jim aside for now and figure out if you can have a relationship worth having with Dave or not. If not, might as well consider if you want to date Jim. But don't 'choose between them'. Resolve what's going on with Dave first.

What Guys Said 4