Contact or No Contact, That is the Question

I have been talking with this woman for several months now. We've only gone out a few times because we both live fairly busy lives .Not much time for each other I travel a lot for work and she's pursuing law enforcement. Unfortunately most of our conversations are done via text messaging, I don't think she's big on talking on the phone, I could be wrong.

After our last date about a month ago it seemed to me that we were starting to get closer. Yet still no intimacy other than holding each other’s hand. I've tried but I think she holds back because of fear of comitment from previous cheating boyfriends and a restraining order. So I give her space and I don't pressure her for anything. Anyways a couple weeks ago she sends me a text message in the morning about her having dreams about me. Then that same week she sent me a message at around one in the morning just to say that she was thinking about me a few days later I get a blank text from her. She had nothing to say so I never responded. At this point I am feeling pretty confident about her developing some sort of feelings for me.