Dating etiquette, dating more than one person...?

Probably need more a guy perspective here, talking to two guys awhile, havnt met either, and want to meet both to see if I like them in person, I don't see the harm in dating them both at least for 2-3 dates to see who I like best, what do people think (im new to the dating scene...) and should I bring up the fact that I'm dating somone else or should I just wait until the guy brings up that subject? I'm thinkin it might be weird to just bring that up as its early days...

Updates:
thanks for the advice guys!

0|0
0|5

Most Helpful Guy

• I think the idea of dating multiple people is an old school approach. It used to be more required, but not because of technology, we can get a good feel for people before we even meet them. Plus its a lot harder to do things in secret, because of cell phones and the internet.

In your case, since you haven't met either of them yet, I would say there isn't much wrong with going out with both of them on a date to see which one you like better, however I don't think you should go on more than one or 2 dates before you make up your mind.

I also don't suggest telling them about each other, because you will ruin your chances with both. I can't speak for girls, but guys don't like it when a girl they are after is also doing things with another guy.

Basically I wouldn't make a habit of doing this. It shouldn't take long to know if you like a guy at all. Don't go giving guys false impressions by going out on multiple dates (or even a date at all), if you really don't like them anymore or you already pretty much know that you like someone better.

1|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 4