How do I avoid the ones who play games?

I'm a nice and trusting person, so when a girl tells me that they like me I tend to believe them... But in my last three relationships, it turned out that they were all just playing me for a fool. One slept with me on Friday night and then my best friend on Sunday, another turned out she had a boyfriend the whole time she was dating me, and then the last one made it look like she was interested one minute but then completely ignored me another. I'm not very experienced with dating, I am a shy person and it's hard for me to approach girls. But even though I'm like that I still try and do my best to find someone special. It's just a bit frustrating and scary to know that I can be so easily fooled by people... How can I avoid this? I know it's not always easy to spot the liars... but with the way things have been going for me, it's a little disappointing.

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• The way to weed out game players in my opinion is finding someone that is really interested in you. If you get a gut feeling the relationship is a lot of work on your part it's probably not worth pursuing. Don't get me wrong I'm not saying that you should give very little effort because that's also bad. Expect to try but when you come to a point where your interest isn't putting the same effort, or even 75%, it's time to look for someone else. Judge someone's actions higher than their words. Words mean very little and are very easy to hide behind.

0|2
    0|0
    • I agree with the actions over words statement... the last girl I was dating told me to my face that she was still interested in going out on dates with me, then never got in contact with me afterward and ended up with someone else.