Am I "just the rebound guy"?....

Met a wonderful girl at a bar, one night stand, turned into a relationship despite my past beliefs of 'the odds/rules ' and that "it would never be a quality person you meet at a bar".

Found out she hadn't had many relationships prior and just got out of one (8months long, her only true 'bf' as others only lasted 3 months...) a week before meeting me since he cheated on her.

We've got a title now and are exclusive after a month, I can't pinpoint exactly why, but there's something about her that I just love. Something so sweet about her, and I enjoy every minute I spend with her, getting to know who she is... I can't stop thinking of her and enjoy just being with her. I've met her family and friends but since I haven't had a relationship in 4 years I am worried about being 'just a rebound guy' since I really like her.(and since I am not a relationship expert either)... What do I do? What are the odds of just being her rebounder? It feels amazing being around her and I'd do anything for her, but need to protect myself...

0|0
2|0

What Girls Said 2

• i can't say that you are not the rebound guy - but she will observe you and how you react - from now on I just think you should focus on treat her better and not fall for the same mistake just like her ex did to her - I'm sure she got bad experience if you really liked her you have to understand she might b paranoid about that and just be patient and be a better man and proof her wrong. if you see she seems not being serious then you didn't really lose anything right - as you mention at the very beginning - it was a one night stand.

0|0
    0|0